Money transfers

Updated: 8/7/2019

Transfers that are made in euro (up to 50 000) should be handled the same way in all EU countries + Norway and Iceland, as in Sweden, in terms of transaction fees. 

This is regulated by the regulation on cross-border payments in the Community (924/2009).

There can not be any discrimination between national payments and payments in euro within the EU. The fee should be the same in all EU countries, Norway and Iceland as in Sweden. The banks may, however, charge a exchange fee.

The rules are also applicable to Swedish crowns.